Unto These Little Ones

Following up on my last blog where I talked about my writing talents, I know God has a purpose for gifting me in that way.  It is my duty to cultivate and use that gift in a way that is most pleasing to Him.  The Bible says that we must give account for every idle word.  So now I strive to not let any of my words fall by the wayside – but to use them for the furtherance of God’s kingdom!  One of my passions is missions.  While doing missions work in Panama, I have seen what poverty in childhood is like.  My heart is to reach children all over the world and show them the love of Jesus Christ.  With that being said, I am pleased to announce that I have joined Compassion International’s Blogger network to highlight the needs of children in impoverished countries.  I don’t get paid to do this; rather it is my distinct honor and privilege to be able to help in some small way.

Meet Judah, a beautiful, healthy little boy full of energy and life.  His mama tells his story in this short video.  Judah was born with a heart defect that could’ve had him hooked up to medical equipment for the rest of his life.  But because Judah and his parents had access to excellent medical care and of course because of Jehovah Rapha – the Lord our Healer – Judah was healed!  His name means “praise”, and by this sweet boy living his life every day, it is praise to God!

Children in impoverished countries lack access to basic necessities that we take for granted every day.  Clean water, food, and medicine are all essential for these babies to grow and thrive.  Think about your own child, your niece or nephew, your godchildren, grandchildren, your 2nd cousin twice removed, whoever! Think about what lengths you would go to get them anything they needed.  Jesus plainly says in Matthew 25:40 ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’ Let us do for these little ones as Jesus would have us do!

Leave a Reply

